Several accounts for one website

Please post here questions and problems with filling forms and account details on websites.

Several accounts for one website

Postby Alla65 » Tue Jun 22, 2010 9:01 pm

Apologies for the quality of the text, written with the help of a computer translator.

Is it possible for one site to create multiple accounts? Post sites very often have multiple domains. I have two boxes with different domains. Every time I have to manually change the domain drop-down list, because in my account on this site can be prescribed only one value domain.

For example, the site live.com you can enter in the mail as the domain live.com, and with hotmail.com. If you create in your program to create a rule about switching to hotmail, it will always be.

In general, whether for a single Web site to create multiple accounts to each of them to make their own versions of editing forms?
Alla65
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2010 8:36 pm
Location: Россия

Re: Several accounts for one website

Postby ondrej.novak » Thu Sep 16, 2010 12:52 pm

Hi,

it´s possible to create multiple logins for one URL (more logins for one account).

Creating more accounts for one URL is not possible. If you have more e-mail domains on one website, you have to select it manually. The easiest way is to create a Sticky Password account directly on the website of selected domain (for live.com at live com, for hotmail.com at hotmail.com...)
Ondrej Novak
Sticky Password Team

ImageImageImageImageImage
ondrej.novak
Sticky Password Guru
 
Posts: 976
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 10:39 am
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Several accounts for one website

Postby sp² » Sat Nov 20, 2010 9:38 pm

Hello,
Ok thank you ...
But it's not very intuitive.I'm probably stupid ^^. I used "roboform" for a few years.I've just installed "SP"(gotd). I don't know how to create several different links with the same URL ...
Let me explain. For example, I have multiple accounts on Gmail.
The URL is always the same. But the many accounts have a different name and password!
How to create a link between each Gmail account and the Gmail server?
PS. In this case, Roboform offers a choice (x@gmail.com or y@gmail.com or z@gmail.com ....) when it detects the google Homepage!
This is not the case for SP.I guess SP knows how to do well...
If it was not the case, it would be a shame...

Can you explain in detail please ?
It would be very nice ;)
Have a nice day. Hope to read you:)
sp²
New user
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 10:07 pm

Re: Several accounts for one website

Postby BuBBy » Wed Nov 24, 2010 7:52 am

BuBBy
New user
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 8:32 am

Re: Several accounts for one website

Postby sp² » Fri Nov 26, 2010 2:23 am

Dear BuBBy,

I want to express my thanks and my gratitude... ;)
sp²
New user
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 10:07 pm


Return to Problems with websites

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron