Sage Account

Sage Account

Postby Neild » Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:47 am

For some reason sticky (and also KPM) cause an issue when I try and log in to the software, the box waiting for input quick says INVALID USER NAME like as if sticky is trying to populate the box on its own ? I have to cancel that box them I see the normal login box again and them all is fine, just note I do not use stick with this application it doesnt seem to work

Please advise
Neild
New user
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:34 am

Re: Sage Account

Postby ondrej.novak » Thu Jun 30, 2011 12:05 pm

Hi Neild,

could you please send me a screenshot of this issue?

Are you using Sticky Password and KPM simultaneously?

Best regards,
Ondrej Novak
Sticky Password Team

ImageImageImageImageImage
ondrej.novak
Sticky Password Guru
 
Posts: 976
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 10:39 am
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Sage Account

Postby Neild » Thu Jun 30, 2011 3:33 pm

No I have been using KPM as a registered users for a while, but when they didnt have fast support for Firefox 5 I decided to switch to you, I noticed that my KPM password was very similair format to my stickypassword one I didnt try it (The organ grinder) And I have purchased your pro version as you might know. I posted this problem to KPM forum a long time ago and got ignored. Attached below. If I click ok it returns to the normal login screen and I can login. Its like its getting feed with a login detail but it doesnt appear.http://www.3sballoons.com/uploads/sage%20problem.jpg
Attachments
sage problem.jpg
sage problem.jpg (53.69 KiB) Viewed 1946 times
Neild
New user
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:34 am

Re: Sage Account

Postby ondrej.novak » Thu Jun 30, 2011 4:22 pm

Hi Neild,

thank you for your reply.

Could you please send me a link to download this application so we could test it?

Best regards,
Ondrej Novak
Sticky Password Team

ImageImageImageImageImage
ondrej.novak
Sticky Password Guru
 
Posts: 976
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 10:39 am
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Sage Account

Postby Neild » Thu Jun 30, 2011 4:36 pm

This is a financial Accounting software package you cannot just download it, Well you probably can of a warez site but I'm not sure, is there anything I can do to log whats going on ?
Neild
New user
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:34 am

Re: Sage Account

Postby ondrej.novak » Fri Jul 01, 2011 12:53 pm

Hi Neild,

so you get this message right after you launch the application and then you fill it manually please? Have you created an account for this application?

Best regards,
Ondrej Novak
Sticky Password Team

ImageImageImageImageImage
ondrej.novak
Sticky Password Guru
 
Posts: 976
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 10:39 am
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Sage Account

Postby Neild » Tue Jul 19, 2011 11:31 am

No I hadn't but I have now and it works perfect Thank you for your advice

Simple when you know how I suppose

Neil
Neild
New user
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:34 am

Re: Sage Account

Postby Neild » Tue Jul 19, 2011 11:56 am

Well it worked perfectly to login however when you exit this application you have to log out this presents the log in screen and sticky just populates it again and it wont let me quit unless I unload sticky, I have changed the setting that says automatically activate after loading, I need the sticy to wait for me after populating the login info ?

Neil
Neild
New user
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:34 am


Return to Sticky Password PRO 5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest