American Express website: Does not auto enter sign in info

Please post here questions and problems with filling forms and account details on websites.

American Express website: Does not auto enter sign in info

Postby siliconman01 » Fri Sep 17, 2010 5:06 am

Please reference this link on the main forum.

http://www.stickypassword.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=1677&sid=63dc64c91319d067d2ea37e3b8356d04

I did rebuild the login entry in SP V5.0 and still no luck. When I do a manual edit, I get nothing the Field, Value area of the manual edit window.

I tried to upload a 125 kb .jpg showing the manual edit forum, but the forum states:

Could not upload attachment to ./files/71_a7f6faed099094aab8c2e8ef293e9a4e.
Windows 8.1 Professional on Dell XPS 8700 SE, IE 11(only browser) with SSDs, hard drives, dual monitors, ASUS RT-AC68R router, cable modem; Microsoft Surface Pro 8 tablet.
siliconman01
Experienced user
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 7:58 am

Re: American Express website: Does not auto enter sign in info

Postby mharford » Thu Sep 30, 2010 7:25 pm

Using v 5.0 beta and accessing the Canadian American Express site and Firefox 3.6.10, it works fine.
mharford
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 7:23 pm

Re: American Express website: Does not auto enter sign in info

Postby Angel » Fri Oct 01, 2010 10:46 pm

I don't know if this will help you but it works for me if I use this address to login.

https://home.americanexpress.com/home/m ... l_cm.shtml?
Angel
New user
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 7:45 pm

Re: American Express website: Does not auto enter sign in info

Postby siliconman01 » Sat Oct 02, 2010 4:48 am

That address does not autofill for me...sorry. :(
Windows 8.1 Professional on Dell XPS 8700 SE, IE 11(only browser) with SSDs, hard drives, dual monitors, ASUS RT-AC68R router, cable modem; Microsoft Surface Pro 8 tablet.
siliconman01
Experienced user
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 7:58 am

Re: American Express website: Does not auto enter sign in info

Postby Angel » Sat Oct 02, 2010 8:11 am

Copy that address and put it into the "Link To" Address of your American Express SP5 entry. That should fix it. It won't autofill unless you use that address in your "Link To"

Actually that reminds me... What is currently your "Link To" for your American Express?
Angel
New user
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 7:45 pm

Re: American Express website: Does not auto enter sign in info

Postby siliconman01 » Sun Oct 03, 2010 8:56 am

I got it to work reliably by not permitting CCleaner to remove the americanexpress.com cookie when CCleaner is used to clean up temp and junk files.

Thanks for all your guidance. It helped very much in the resolution on my system. 8-)
Windows 8.1 Professional on Dell XPS 8700 SE, IE 11(only browser) with SSDs, hard drives, dual monitors, ASUS RT-AC68R router, cable modem; Microsoft Surface Pro 8 tablet.
siliconman01
Experienced user
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 7:58 am


Return to Problems with websites

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest