Why does SP time out while I am playing a game?

Please post here questions and problems which doesn´t fit to any other category.
Post Reply
AugustusPoirot
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 10:10 pm

Why does SP time out while I am playing a game?

Post by AugustusPoirot » Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:02 pm

There are 2 problems with this:

1. The computer is not idle. Why does SP think it is?

2. When it pops up on the screen, it crashes the game I'm playing. One time it crashed the whole computer.

I need it to time out when I forget and leave it open while not in use. But I think there must be a way to "teach" it to read games that are being played as a computer in use.

Zyggy
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 5:37 am

Another timeout question

Post by Zyggy » Thu May 10, 2012 6:18 am

How about a related question, but a little more general. Can the 'timeout' length be contolled by the user?

I'm a brand new SP5 Pro user (i.e. newbie) today, and I found it annoying to have to re-enter the Master Password after making dinner and again several more times after that. I realize that too long a timeout limit has its own security risks, but I think that decision ought to be in the hands of the user.

I looked through the Help File, but I didn't see anything about this topic. Anyway, is 'timeout' user-controllable?

petr.pinkas
Site Admin
Posts: 561
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 10:22 am
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Why does SP time out while I am playing a game?

Post by petr.pinkas » Tue May 15, 2012 12:46 pm

Hello, the timeout is controllable in Settings - Database - Automatic locking.
Petr Pinkas
Sticky Password Team

ImageImageImage

Post Reply

Return to “Other”