PW Callout Window

Please post here questions and problems which doesn´t fit to any other category.

PW Callout Window

Postby Sticks » Fri Apr 01, 2011 4:08 am

Howdy all:

I'm new to SP and have only been using it for a few weeks now and love it. So for I haven't had any problems at all though I would like see a more user friendly editor/help section in the database manager for us not-so-code savvy peeps. :D
I have two questions regarding auto log-on:
- When I start-up my browser (FireFox 4.0) for the 1st time and head to the Gmail log in. I get a very convenient call-out bubble or pop-up bubble offering a selection of which account I want to access. This only occurs once during that period my browser is open. I.e. When I exit Gmail and return later to the logon screen I do not get that pop-up selection screen. Instead I use the SP Icon and make my selection from there.
However, if I close FF4 and reopen it, the pop-up selection window returns. Is there a configuration setting I can set to enable that window to pop open each time I return to that logon screen?

- The other question I have is: After SP has entered my login/password into no particular site I chosen, sometimes SP will only enter the LI/PW and auto log in and sometimes it will not. This occurs at frequent site I enter where 80% of the time it works.

Thanks for any insight you can provide me.
Bill
Sticks
New user

Re: PW Callout Window

Postby ondrej.novak » Fri Apr 01, 2011 1:27 pm

Hi Bill,

thank you for your message.

Regarding your questions:

1) Does the pop-up bubble appear if you refresh the page? Is the URL of the Gmail page the same after the start of Firefox and when returning to the logon screen?