V4.0.0.118 and Avira Support Forum issue

This forum is for beta testers only.
Please only post here if you are testing a recent beta version.

V4.0.0.118 and Avira Support Forum issue

Postby siliconman01 » Mon Oct 26, 2009 9:17 am

Am running SP V4.0.0.118, Windows 7 x64 Professional, IE8 as only browser.

B118 no longer automatically inserts the username/password on the Avira Support Forum's login box. Previous versions of SP did. Can this URL login style be re-incorporated in SP V4?

http://forum.avira.com/wbb/index.php?page=Index&s=e8de72b257fbb20e9a211039a33edaa58ef9a972

Another B118 user forum login issue is with user forums such as the TrojanHunter forum with the quick login feature at the bottom of the web page. B118 inserts the username and password but it will no longer honor the automatic login option.

http://www.misec.net/forum/
Windows 8.1 Professional on Dell XPS 8700 SE, IE 11(only browser) with SSDs, hard drives, dual monitors, ASUS RT-AC68R router, cable modem; Microsoft Surface Pro 8 tablet.
siliconman01
Experienced user
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 7:58 am

Re: V4.0.0.118 and Avira Support Forum issue

Postby ondrej.novak » Mon Oct 26, 2009 2:45 pm

Hi silicoman01,

previous version of Sticky Password has filled the username and password automatically aslo with Windows 7 please? And how are you running the account at the Avira support forum please(from the systray, from the caption button, only filling the login info from the caption button...)?
Thanks.
Ondrej Novak
Sticky Password Team

ImageImageImageImageImage
ondrej.novak
Sticky Password Guru
 
Posts: 976
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 10:39 am
Location: Czech Republic

Re: V4.0.0.118 and Avira Support Forum issue

Postby siliconman01 » Mon Oct 26, 2009 3:19 pm

On the Avira forum issue:

1. I use IE8 with Favorites shortcut to access the Avira user forum. It's link that I use is below.

http://forum.avira.com/wbb/index.php?pa ... a58ef9a972

2. If I attempt to login as shown in AviraForum1 attached picture via the login option at the very top of the forum, SP does not fill in the login info.

3. If I attempt to login with the login option further down on the page, SP does properly fill in the login info as shown in AviraForum2 attached picture.

I do not have any previous version downloaded installers of SP left on my system to try this with my new Windows 7 installation. I'm "pretty" confident that it use to fill in the login option that I show in (1) above.

I hope this info helps.
Attachments
AviraForum1.jpg
AviraForum1.jpg (112.6 KiB) Viewed 2887 times
AviraForum2.jpg
AviraForum2.jpg (53.17 KiB) Viewed 2887 times
Windows 8.1 Professional on Dell XPS 8700 SE, IE 11(only browser) with SSDs, hard drives, dual monitors, ASUS RT-AC68R router, cable modem; Microsoft Surface Pro 8 tablet.
siliconman01
Experienced user
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 7:58 am

Re: V4.0.0.118 and Avira Support Forum issue

Postby ondrej.novak » Mon Oct 26, 2009 6:50 pm

Hi siliconman01,

we are supporting 64bit Operating systems but we´re not supporting 64bit applications. Could you please take a look if your IE8 isn´t 64bit application?

When it worked, were you running the same operating system and browser or have you tried the latest build on the newly installed Windows 7 please?

It will be very useful for us if you could remember which build you have been using when the autofill was running correctly on this site. Was it also the Sticky Password 4 beta build (for example Sticky Password 4.0.0.98) or some previous version (Sticky Password 3.4 for example)?

Thank you.
Ondrej Novak
Sticky Password Team

ImageImageImageImageImage
ondrej.novak
Sticky Password Guru
 
Posts: 976
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 10:39 am
Location: Czech Republic

Re: V4.0.0.118 and Avira Support Forum issue

Postby siliconman01 » Mon Oct 26, 2009 7:32 pm

I am using the Windows 7 x64 default IE8 which is IE8-32 bit. I do not use the IE8 x64 version.

On 23-October-2009, I upgraded from Vista SP2 x64 Business to Windows 7 x64 Professional and it is latest version of Windows 7. All updates from Windows Update were also installed after the initial Win 7 upgrade.

I am reasonably confident that the Avira login worked under Vista SP2 x64 Business and with V4.0.0.98 of SP. The issue with Avira user forum and also the issue with TrojanHunter forum started after V4.0.0.98. I have been running SP V4 betas for approximately 10 months. In fact, I purchased a V4 license on 26-December-2008, shortly after I upgraded from Vista 32-bit to Vista 64-bit. Prior to that I was using V3.x.

I hope this helps.
Windows 8.1 Professional on Dell XPS 8700 SE, IE 11(only browser) with SSDs, hard drives, dual monitors, ASUS RT-AC68R router, cable modem; Microsoft Surface Pro 8 tablet.
siliconman01
Experienced user
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 7:58 am


Return to Beta 4.0

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest