Does SP work with Win7 Remote Desktop Connection?

Frequently asked questions
Post Reply
ondrej.novak
Sticky Password Guru
Posts: 1735
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 10:39 am
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Does SP work with Win7 Remote Desktop Connection?

Post by ondrej.novak » Thu Jun 03, 2010 10:31 am

To enter your User Name and Password in the Windows 7 Remote Desktop Connection, perform the following steps:

1. Run Remote Desktop Connection.
2. Enter Computer name in the "Computer" field.
3. Check the "Allow me to save credentials" checkbox.
4. Click "Connect".
5. The "Windows Security" dialog will appear. Enter your User name and Password.
6. Click on the Sticky Password Caption Button and select "Add account" item.
7. Save the account.
8. Click "OK".


Every time when you open the RDC and click on Connect, Sticky Password will fill the necessary information.
If several logins have been saved in Sticky Password, you will be prompted to choose the desired login.
Ondrej Novak
Sticky Password Team

ImageImageImageImageImage

bakterius
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 6:11 pm

Re: Does SP work with Win7 Remote Desktop Connection?

Post by bakterius » Tue Aug 16, 2011 6:42 pm

Hi everybody

Can it be that Remote Desktop is not compatible with Sticky Password 5.0.5.238? There is no icon in the toolbar.

best regards

ondrej.novak
Sticky Password Guru
Posts: 1735
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 10:39 am
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Does SP work with Win7 Remote Desktop Connection?

Post by ondrej.novak » Wed Aug 17, 2011 3:50 pm

Hi bakterius,

which icon do you mean please? The Caption Button in the upper right corner of your browser?

Best regards,
Ondrej Novak
Sticky Password Team

ImageImageImageImageImage

bakterius
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 6:11 pm

Re: Does SP work with Win7 Remote Desktop Connection?

Post by bakterius » Thu Aug 18, 2011 12:26 am

Hi ondrej.novak

No, i mean not the Caption Button in the upper right corner of my Browser.
I mean the Caption Button in the upper right corner of Remote Desktop. But here isn't a Button.

best regards

ondrej.novak
Sticky Password Guru
Posts: 1735
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 10:39 am
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Does SP work with Win7 Remote Desktop Connection?

Post by ondrej.novak » Tue Aug 23, 2011 3:17 pm

Hi bakterius,

could you please send me which version of Windows 7 are you using? Is it 32 or 64 bit?

Best regards,
Ondrej Novak
Sticky Password Team

ImageImageImageImageImage

Post Reply

Return to “FAQ”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests