"Run Account Link" Not Working

"Run Account Link" Not Working

Postby Ponder » Sun May 31, 2009 12:41 am

Hello.

We are trying SP...and just started a trail on a pc with IE

When using the SP icon in the tray, and opening the menu to "Run Account Link", nothing happens after clicking the run account link label.

If we go to the site, then to the log in page, then SP auto inserts the correct info....but cant get there using "Run Account Link"..

Can you help? Thanks...

Added Info....
We tested on a pc with Firefox without any difficulty...very nice product, but can't seem to get it right on the PC with Internet Explorer??

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION...Mystery Solved.... Discovered that IE was not checked as the default browser, and once we did check it as default, then SP began to work as it should.....Very nice application once again....
Ponder
New user
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 6:53 pm

Re: "Run Account Link" Not Working

Postby petr.pinkas » Sun May 31, 2009 9:07 am

Hello,

so it seems your problem is solved, right? :)
Petr Pinkas
Sticky Password Team

ImageImageImageImageImage
petr.pinkas
Site Admin
 
Posts: 617
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 10:22 am
Location: Czech Republic

Re: "Run Account Link" Not Working

Postby Ponder » Sun May 31, 2009 11:03 am

Yes, problem is solved...and was with Internet Explorer settings.....

Thanks....Ponder
Ponder
New user
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 6:53 pm


Return to Sticky Password 3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests