Import from Roboform

Please post here only problems with Sticky Password database - unable to read, damaged database etc.
Post Reply
sticky2012
New user
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 10:14 pm

Import from Roboform

Post by sticky2012 » Mon Sep 03, 2012 2:06 am

Using Sticky Password v 5.08.254. Passwords are imported from Roboform v 7 to the "secure memo" section of Sticky Password instead of the account section. How do i get them in to the account section?

Thanks

ondrej.novak
Sticky Password Guru
Posts: 1612
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 10:39 am
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Import from Roboform

Post by ondrej.novak » Tue Sep 04, 2012 3:18 pm

Hi,

you can try to downgrade to Roboform 6 and to follow these steps:

http://www.stickypassword.com/support/faq#faq_33

We have also improved the process of import from Roboform in the latest version Sticky Password 6. Roboform made many changes in the export process for some reasons so it was really hard to keep the import process working correctly.

If you would like to upgrade to Sticky Password 6, you can follow the FAQ below to import your data from Roboform:

http://www.stickypassword.com/support/faq#faq_63

Thank you for understanding.

Best regards,
Ondrej Novak
Sticky Password Team

ImageImageImageImageImage

Post Reply

Return to “Problems with database”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest