Wrong icons

Wrong icons

Postby CRPL » Fri Jul 05, 2013 2:38 pm

What is the easiest way to get the correct icons to show. A lot of my icons are just Firefox instead of the web site I am accessing.
CRPL
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 6:42 pm

Re: Wrong icons

Postby ondrej.novak » Wed Jul 10, 2013 2:15 pm

Where exactly do you have these icons?

Could you please send us a screenshot?
Ondrej Novak
Sticky Password Team

ImageImageImageImageImage
ondrej.novak
Sticky Password Guru
 
Posts: 976
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 10:39 am
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Wrong icons

Postby Evzen » Fri Jul 12, 2013 11:39 am

I believe you need to edit the account and save changes - Sticky should try to get the site's favicon then.
Evzen
Experienced user
 
Posts: 163
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 1:33 am

Re: Wrong icons

Postby chaosxian » Fri Jul 12, 2013 8:06 pm

CRPL wrote:What is the easiest way to get the correct icons to show. A lot of my icons are just Firefox instead of the web site I am accessing.
Some of my Sticky entries have no favicon. and like your experience, Sticky displays the generic firefox url icon, for example with the "LivingSocial" website.

Why? Who knows? Maybe the "https" login page doesn't have a favicon... but... I can fix that manually. Here's how I do that...

The LivingSocial login page is:
https://login.livingsocial.com

In my browser address bar I enter:
https://login.livingsocial.com/favicon.ico and hit "Enter". The favicon appears. I right-click the icons and "Save image as..." renaming the image to match my Sticky login URL... in this case "login.livingsocial.com.ico"

Note: If the favicon doesn't load from the last link, I may modify it trying...
https://livingsocial.com/favicon.ico or,
https://www.livingsocial.com/favicon.ico or,
http://lwww.livingsocial.com/favicon.ico

Anyway... you get the idea...

After I've saved and renamed the icons I want to see in Sticky, I close Sticky ("exit"). and copy the icon files to folder:
\\Users\[username]\AppData\Roaming\Lamantine\Sticky Password\favicons

When I reopen Sticky the favicons appear alongside their respective database entries.

If you have many sites that aren't appearing in Sticky, this process will be too awkward, unless you have a tool that can extract favicons from your bookmarks, or you have a browser that stores favicons in their "ico" format.
chaosxian
Experienced user
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 6:23 pm


Return to Sticky Password PRO 6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron