Facebook

Facebook

Postby lobo405 » Mon Aug 19, 2013 6:45 pm

Sorry, facebook login doesn't work anymore with version 7.
No action at all, neither auto nor with caption button.

Also new logins are not seen, so are not added to existing logins.
I tried to edit the link settings as for facebook, no result.

I use IE9 32 bit (and 64 bit) on a Win7 Ultimate 64 bit system.
Worked perfect with SP 6 latest version, no longer after update to SP7 trial.
lobo405
New user
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 12:45 am

Re: Facebook

Postby petr.pinkas » Tue Aug 20, 2013 7:42 am

Hello, that is strange, you are the first one to report this issue. can you please send some examples of the webistes URLs to investigate?

Thanks
Petr Pinkas
Sticky Password Team

ImageImageImageImageImage
petr.pinkas
Site Admin
 
Posts: 617
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 10:22 am
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Facebook

Postby lobo405 » Tue Aug 20, 2013 9:22 am

Sure, I use this one, the simple one, but also when I go there from a site like yours or from www.ellyhaas.nl ( link at right side of the page).
https://www.facebook.com/

Everytime trying to login, a new tab is opened!
I didn't have this problem that day while I was using SP6.

It's strange indeed because so far I haven't seen it at other sites.
Shall I make a portable and try it on my laptop ?

I just found out that it works fine on Firefox.
Why not on IE9?
Is there a setting that could cause this problem and why does it appear starting SP7?
I will dive inti this and see if I can find a reason.

rgds, Bob
lobo405
New user
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 12:45 am

Re: Facebook

Postby petr.pinkas » Tue Aug 20, 2013 2:04 pm

Please try to recreate the Facebook account - delete and create again within version 7. It works for us here fine. Also go to your Facebook account in Sticky Password and see which URL is saved there. Change it to www.facebook.com only
Petr Pinkas
Sticky Password Team

ImageImageImageImageImage
petr.pinkas
Site Admin
 
Posts: 617
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 10:22 am
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Facebook

Postby lobo405 » Tue Aug 20, 2013 7:55 pm

I removed and recreated the account, but first had to reset IE9 to basic completely, because recreating didn't work.
Why?
I don't know.
I've had this before when installing a new SP version together with my IE9.
But at least it works now.
lobo405
New user
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 12:45 am


Return to Sticky Password 7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests