Database Clean Up

Windows

While many of you enjoy the security, flexibility and other benefits of using secure cloud applications (like Dropbox, Sticky Password sync, and others), some prefer a more local approach and even greater control. Regardless of your view of the cloud, Sticky Password has the right sync option for you. And, with Sticky Password, you can change your preference.

This tutorial is intended for advanced users who are looking for a more hands-on approach to their data — of course, security is always the number one priority.

This tutorial describes how to delete the encrypted password database from the secure StickyAccount in the cloud. As a reminder — when using cloud sync and backup, your encrypted database is securely stored in the cloud.

By deleting your database, you are terminating cloud sync as well as secure backup of your database. Deleting of the cloud database is recommended for advanced users intending to perform a permanent switch from cloud synchronization to local syncing or disabling syncing entirely.

Step 1: change your sync method from Sync - cloud to Sync - local or Disable sync as described in this tutorial.

Step 2: Sign in to your StickyAccount and go to the My Account tab.

data1

Sept 3: Scroll down to the My Account part. You'll find the Delete all cloud data section. This option deletes all your data from your StickyAccount in the cloud. Click Delete all cloud data.

data2

Step 4: Confirm that you wish to delete your backup database by clicking Delete all data.

data3

Your password database has been deleted from the cloud. You also changed the syncing option on your computer — from now on, your data will by stored only locally on your device.

Was this answer helpful?

Yes No

How can we improve the answer?

Send feedback

Thank you!

Thank you! We will do our best to make this answer better.

An error has occurred. We apologize for the inconvenience. Please try again.

We’ve just received your message. Thank you.

Our response time on business days is typically within 24 hours.
However, sometimes traffic volumes may delay this a little.

We’ve also sent you a copy of your query to